RBS » Products » Fabric expansion joints

Fabric expansion joints

Compensators are generally speaking "elastic" components which are suitable for absorbing pipe expansion and vibrations (eg due to heat, etc.) or for mounting compensation of system components. The design is determined decisively by the pumped medium, pressure, temperature, size and direction of the absorbed strain. 

Fabric Expansion or Fabric expansion joints are here made of technical fabrics or elastomers line and channel components. They are used both for the compensation of mechanical misalignment and for noise and vibration reduction. The soft material is either mounted on a steel frame or - with low load - with straps connected to the pipeline. Depending on the application, soft material compensators are manufactured in single-layer or multi-layer design. Due to the multi-layer structure different functions, such. As insulation, tightness, pressure surge behavior, etc. can be combined according to the specific requirements. Compared to metal compensators, soft compensators are characterized by low weight and low reaction forces. Therefore, tissue compensators are particularly suitable for large dimensions at low operating pressures and gaseous media (air, exhaust gas, flue gas). 

We manufacture according to your requirements and special circumstances RBS Tissue Compensators and form of fabric expansion joints. for a wide variety of applications. The choice of material depends first on the tightness requirement and is determined by the resistance to medium, temperature and mechanical strength.

Depending on the temperature and type of medium, different basic designs of the fabric compensator are used. Thus, permanent temperatures of up to 1000 ° C can be controlled.

For the layer structure materials are made of different fabrics (polyester, aramid, glass, high temperature glass, silicate glass, wire reinforced fabrics) including coatings (neoprene, hypalon, EPDM, silicone, fluororubber, PTFE) and mats (insulation layers) and films (Neoprene, Hypalon, EPDM , Silicone, fluororubber, PTFE, aluminum, stainless steel).

In terms of shape, round, square and rectangular as well as mixed shapes from round to square are possible. In terms of length, the largest compensators ever made were 40m as an open belt compensator.  

Of course, we also offer all the necessary accessories such as locking accessories, adhesive, Isolierbolster, clamps, blind flanges, backing strips, adhesive, etc.

download installation and closing instructions RBS Tissue Compensator Bandform.

inquiry Phone E-mail

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren:

RBS metal compensator

Metal expansion joints

RBS_Gewebe

Isolierbolster

RBS_Zubehör_1

Flanges, steel parts and accessories

RBS_Faltenbalg

Bellows and Dressierbälge

EN
DE EN

RBS » Produkte » Gewebekompensatoren

Gewebekompensatoren

Kompensatoren sind generell gesprochen "elastische" Bauteile, die zur Aufnahme von Rohrleitungsdehnungen und Schwingungen (z.B. durch Hitze, etc) oder zum Montageausgleich von Anlagenkomponenten geeignet sind. Die Konstruktion wird dabei entscheidend durch das Fördermedium, Druck, Temperatur, Größe und Richtung der aufzunehmenden Dehnung  bestimmt. 

Weichstoff- oder Gewebekompensatoren sind dabei aus technischen Geweben oder Elastomeren hergestellte Leitungs- und Kanalbauteile. Sie werden sowohl für die Kompensation von mechanischem Versatz als auch zur Schall- und Vibrationsminderung eingesetzt. Der Weichstoff wird entweder auf einem Stahlrahmen befestigt oder – bei geringer Belastung – mit Spannbändern an die Rohrleitung angeschlossen. Je nach Einsatzzweck werden Weichstoffkompensatoren in einlagiger oder mehrlagiger Ausführung hergestellt. Durch den mehrlagigen Aufbau können unterschiedliche Funktionen, z. B. Isolierung, Dichtheit, Druckstoßverhalten etc. entsprechend den spezifischen Anforderungen kombiniert werden. Im Vergleich zu Metallkompensatoren zeichnen sich Weichstoffkompensatoren durch ein geringes Gewicht und niedrige Reaktionskräfte aus. Daher sind Gewebekompensatoren vor allem für große Abmessungen bei niedrigen Betriebsdrücken und gasförmigen Medien (Luft, Abgas, Rauchgas) geeignet. 

Wir fertigen nach Ihren Anforderungen und speziellen Gegebenheiten RBS Gewebekompensatoren und Weichstoffkompensatoren für die verschiedensten Anwendungen. Die Materialauswahl richtet sich zunächst nach der Dichtheitsanforderung und wird durch die Beständigkeit gegen Medium, Temperatur und mechanische Belastbarkeit bestimmt.

Je nach Temperatur und Art des Mediums kommen unterschiedliche Basis-Bauformen des Gewebekompensators zur Anwendung. Somit können dauerhaft Temperaturen bis zu 1000 °C beherrscht werden.

Für den Lagenaufbau stehen Materialien aus verschiedenen Geweben (Polyester, Aramid, Glas, Hochtemperaturglas, Silikatglas, Drahtverstärkte Gewebe) samt Beschichtungen (Neoprene, Hypalon, EPDM, Silikon, Fluorkautschuk, PTFE) sowie Matten (Isolationslagen) und Folien (Neoprene, Hypalon, EPDM, Silikon, Fluorkautschuk, PTFE, Aluminium, Edelstahl) zur Verfügung.

Formenmäßig sind runde, quadratische und rechteckige als auch Mischformen von Rund auf Eckig möglich. Längenmäßig waren die bisher größten gefertigten Kompensatoren 40m als offen gelieferter Bandkompensator.  

Natürlich bieten wir auch alle nötigen Zubehörteile wie Schließzubehör, Kleber, Isolierbolster, Spannschellen, Blindflansche, Hinterlegleisten, Kleber, etc. an.

Download Einbauhinweis und Schließanleitung RBS Gewebekompensator Bandform.

Anfrage Telefon Email

DE
EN DE